10 Most-Viewed Comics in Webtoon (English Version)


Hey humble-readers!

Oof, I feel like it’s been forever since I’ve written anything that not-too-serious or fun (hah!). It kinda has, hasn’t it? I used to do this a lot more, and then I sorta realized that many of my visitors just come to read some information of scientific or formal issue, and not my dumb posts about life and such… but y’know what, screw it, I’m human. Let’s compromise: Click keep reading for more. :]

image

About a week ago I finished my 6th semester’s final exams, so that was nice. Now I’m looking for an intern in consultant project, and that’s nice too. Of course, I don’t really care for job, but considering where I’ll be earning my own money, I’ll need it. Project…deadline… presentation what I headache. @_@ Part of why I want to be a comic artist or yoga instructor (maybe? I think I good enough :V) is the freedom – you can live wherever you want, or even travel! That’s the good life!😀

Not yet though. Soon, I hope.


Aside from that, some of you may have noticed that ‘pinkvsgrey’ is getting a subtle redesign (with b/w filter, classy though! :-)) ):

pvg bw

Okay, I know most of us (you too, humble-readers) really enjoying to read comics and sometimes spend time to doodling on the notebook or scribble something on walls or just read  (ya as I told you before). Amazingly, in smartphone-era nowadays, we could read as many as web comics viral anytime, anywhere, freely!

I was installing my ‘Webtoon’ app in my android-phone, when I wanted to get ‘free coins’ in my LINE account.

nb. LINE is the famous messengers app that used by mostly teenager or young peeps in my country, Indonesia. and ‘Webtoon’ is the other app from LINE to make us easily read free web comics. Earlier, webtoon just displays some Korean-comics (but not Manwha-kind) (yeah!) but it doesn’t really got me to reread then I instantly uninstalled it. But now, I just re-install it and I could read a-lot-of-comics-from-any-countries-any-genres and really got me too keep following and subscribed to some webtoon series. I hope that you could enjoy the same excitement as mine🙂


I knew it’s kinda loooooongggg description about WEBTOON-stuff. 

So, here TOP 10 FAV-WEBTOON (on English version)


1
I do very excited about Buzzfeed thing. I just knew Buzzfeed from my Facebook or Youtube channel.  Some comics of Buzzfeed Comics really get me! (as the jargon of the  Buzzfeed, “Comics that get you.”)

22. AS PER USUAL (http://www.webtoons.com/en/comedy/as-per-usual/list?title_no=599)

Have you ever eaten a sandwich so vigorously that crumbs got all over your hair and when you went to brush it off, split ends from your tired, disintegrating hair also fell out and you had to ask yourself, ‘Am I even real?’ No? Just me? Okay. Anyway, this is a comic about learning to be a real lady person. (quite weird, though!)


33. ROAR STREET JOURNAL (http://www.webtoons.com/en/slice-of-life/roar-street-journal/list?title_no=397)

Created and run by animals, Roar Street Journal provides a selection of stories and comics to bring a smile to your everyday life.


44. BLUECHAIR (http://www.webtoons.com/en/comedy/bluechair/list?title_no=199)

Everyday is just like comedy. Just enjoy and follow our lead!


55. MY KITTY AND OLD DOG (http://www.webtoons.com/en/heartwarming/my-kitty-and-old-dog/list?title_no=184)

Nang-Nak, an old poodle with blurred vision, and Soondae, an adorable kitten, love their owners and are loyal to them. Here are episodes of a mature dog and an energetic young kitten who will always wait for their owners to give them love and affection. I really really like cat or kitten, most of the story is realizable too. I love you, Mr. Cat!


66. MR. ANXIETY (http://www.webtoons.com/en/challenge/mranxiety/list?title_no=18434)

You know that the author is still junior high school students in Indonesia (about 14 years old, as old as my youngest brother :C ). I realize that art is not depend on the ‘age’. Ever heard of anxiety? that feeling of worried , scared. It’s a story of a guy with his anxiety and his … ” friends”. Kinda cute and unique story, I become one of the million fans of this young lady (author).


77. SUPER SECRET (http://www.webtoons.com/en/romance/super-secret/list?title_no=666)

First, I don’t even know that this comic is on romance type. I mean it never appear, or maybe I don’t really delicate enough. The boy next door, friends for life, is actually a werewolf! and the girl (the only human girl) is his ‘kinda-pet’?! Cool, right?


88. COLOR DROPS (http://www.webtoons.com/en/challenge/color-drops/list?title_no=3862)

Colors! Beautiful colors everywhere! I love colors, I do follow some impressive colors from PANTONE. and this comic describe it so well. “Painting life with memories.”


99. ANYTHING ABOUT NOTHING (http://www.webtoons.com/en/challenge/anything-about-nothing/list?title_no=24221)

Comics about anything and nothing. Also cats.


1010. CAT COMICS (http://www.webtoons.com/en/challenge/cat-comic/list?title_no=26597)

The author is from Indonesia. (YEAH!) Life story about wild cats and domestic cats Meow!


That’s all of my whole list of TOP 10 Comics that I like to read lately. Some of them relate to my daily life and CATS! :3

Anyways, don’t forget to following me ;;) *wink*  or drop some comment on the box below hehehe :”)

Ciao,

pvg bw

One Comment Add yours

  1. Nabil says:

    I also read some manga in web sometimes. I think i would try to read webtoon later. Thanks for the info!🙂

    Like

What is your opinion?

